Dens & Leaders
Cub Scout Pack 53, Waxhaw, NC - "The Action Pack!"
Pack Committee Chairman
Rob Hepler                                                            

Mike Krueger  / 704-621-8097                               

Asst. Cubmaster
Martin Sweeney / 704-843-6854                           

Charter Organization Representative
Bob Schmidt / 704-843-6993
Pack Leadership
Tiger Den
Wolf Den
Bear Den
Webelo I Patrol
Webelo II Patrol
Den Leader
John Eberling                                                       

Asst. Den Leader
Chad Martinson                                                   
Den Leader
Todd Harbold                                                        

Asst. Den Leader
Jerry Whitson / 704-502-2286                             
Paul Snyder / 704-843-9381                                
Gary Manino
Den Leader
Martin Sweeney  / 704-843-6854                           

Asst. Den Leaders
Claude Cur / 704-843-0190                                   
Den Leader  
Nathan Hewett                                                          

Den Leader
Jeremy Ryder                                                         
The Pinewood Derby is an
annual hit!
It takes great leaders to build a great Pack.  Pack 53 has a strong, dedicated group of
leaders and each are fully trained in BSA leadership skills.  They also serve as
instructors and mentors to leaders in other Packs across a 15-county area.  We are
proud to be the home of the 2006 District Den Leader of the Year (Becca Yanacsek),
as well as the 2005 Cub Scout Leader of the Year, 2006 District Award of Merit, and
2008 Silver beaver recipient, Terry Anthony as one of our past leaders.  We welcome
you to join our ranks of volunteers!
Den Leader  
Kaliph Hayes                                                          

Asst. Den Leader
Scott Smith                                                            
Polar Cubs
Polar Cubs Coordinator
Web-Geek Chief-Up-Data  Kaliph Hayes